Lawrence County 911 board named

With passage of the half-cent 911 sales tax, Lawrence County Commission has named the initial members of the seven member Lawrence County 911 Board of Directors.
Representing the Eastern District are Jim Carson, Rick Witthuhn and Amy Buffalow.
Representing the Western District are Brad DeLay, David Hubert and Bonnie Witt-Schulte.
The member at large is Mike Palmer.
These individuals will serve on the board from their swearing in until the April 2020 election.
“The selection of individuals to serve on the board to govern the Lawrence County 911 emergency and dispatch service has been very difficult, strategic and, at times, a daunting task. We, the commissioners of Lawrence County, have not taken our responsibility of appointing members of this board lightly. We have considered the comments and opinions of many Lawrence countians, especially those who are direct stakeholders in this entire process,” said Presiding Commissioner Bob Senninger. “It is the consensus of this commission that the citizens of Lawrence County desire to have the best possible 911 emergency communication system.”
The members of the board are responsible for carrying our the design, set-up and management of 911 response and all other dispatching for the entities of the county who rely on emergency dispatch and other like services.


Lawrence County Record

312 S. Hickory St.
Mt. Vernon, MO, 65712


Please Login for Premium Content