Election results (unofficial) for June 2, 2020 Lawrence County election

Lawrence County Emergency Services Board of Directors:

Jack Schulz    1,577 votes  45-percent

Loretta Thomas  1,178 votes  34-percent    

Courtney Hurn    757 votes       22-percent

Aurora School Board:

Grant E. Baker    632 votes  30-percent

Scott Welch  629 votes  30-percent    

Michael W. Singer  623 votes  30-percent    

Jerry Lee West    220 votes  10-percent    

Aurora City Council:

Theresa Pettit    404 votes 37-percent

Jason Lewis  313 votes 29-percent    

David Larry Marks  166 votes   15-percent    

Jerry Lee West    110 votes  10-percent    

Stephen M. Wiles   97 votes  nine-percent    

Lawrence County: Barry-Lawrence County Consolidation:

Yes    4,425 votes   61-percent

No    2,807 votes  39-percent    

City of Aurora Sales Tax:

Yes    415 votes  71-percent

No   167  votes   29-percent    

City of Miller Aldermen:

Marlyn (Marty) Johnson  54 votes  31-percent    

Garry Baker    49 votes   28-percent    

Philip J. Bowers    44 votes  25-percent    

Dennis Harris    28 votes  16-percent    

City of Mt. Vernon Mayor:

Jason Haymes    439 votes  51-percent

Randy J. Short    430 votes  49-percent

Countywide Sales Tax:

Yes    3,825 votes  81-percent

No    875 votes  19-percent

Emergency Services Western District:

David Hubert  1,529 votes  60-percent    

Shane L. Anderson  1,003 votes  40-percent    

Marionville School Board:

Gary Wright 246 votes  25-percent    

Ryan "Brad" Wilson  233 votes  24-percent    

Cody Fletcher    198 votes  20-percent

Bob Duda  186 votes  19-percent    

Bryant Smith  103 votes  11-percen

Miller Rural Fire Protection District Tax Levy

No  107 votes  65-percent    

Yes  58    votes  35-percent

Lawrence County: Mount Vernon School Board:

John Cowherd    1,350 votes  30-percent    

Jeremy Pendleton  1,058 votes  24-percent    

Justin Bellis  787 votes  18-percent    

Nicholas Scott    669 votes  15-percent    

Trevor Coquillard  601 votes  13-percent    

Proposition MVS:

Yes  1,196 votes  66-percent    

No  627 votes  34-percent    

Red Oak Benefit Special Road District Commissioner

Jim Demster  66 votes  83-percent    

Stanley Kleeman  14 votes  18-percent    

Verona School Board Directors:

Abe Sherwood    97 votes  31-percent    

Beth Hilton  81 votes  26-percent    

Louis Carrasquillo  76 votes  24-percent    

Mandi Mayne  62 votes  20-percent    

Results not official until certified by the County Clerk


Lawrence County Record

312 S. Hickory St.
Mt. Vernon, MO, 65712


Please Login for Premium Content